Cavendish Reading Group Blog-Along

The Mod Squad

I am going to be trying out an online video-chat reading group of Margaret Cavendish’s “Observations on Experimental Philosophy” this term, which is very exciting, obviously.  When I posted to my Facebook to gauge interest, I got about 19 people who responded!  Of course, no one time worked for everyone, so I picked a time that seemed to work for the most people.  Then I realized we could involve more people if we also had a blog-based way to participate.

So, there will be blog-along threads going in rough tandem with the reading group’s schedule. I will post regular threads here so that people not in the reading group can still get involved in the Cavendish discussions!

The first “meeting” will be on January 20th, so around that time, I will post a thread for discussing the first block of reading, which is Cavendish’s “Argumental Discourse”.  We will be using the Cambridge University…

View original post 27 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

